64th National Film Awards 64th National Film Awards

64th National Film Awards64th National Film Awards

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

Sonam Kapoor  "Neerja", which was directed by Ram Madhvani, was declared as the Best Hindi Feature Film.  Sonam Kapoor got a Special Mention for her performance in "Neerja".Akshay Kumar bagged the Best Actor award for his act in "Rustom". Ajay Devgn directed "Shivaay" won the award for Best VFX.

  • Best Actor – Akshay Kumar (Rustom)
  • Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
  • Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)
  • Best Children"s Film – "Dhanak" (Hindi)
  • Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Marathi film)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director – Deep Chaudari (Alifa)
  • Best Director – Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator)
  • Best Editing – Rameshwar S. Bhagat (Ventilator)
  • Best Environmental film including agriculture – The Tiger Who Crossed The Line
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Emaan Chakraborty (Praktan)
  • Best Film on social issue – "Pink"
  • Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
  • Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
  • Best Music Direction – Babu Padmanabha (Allama)
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – "Sathamanam Bhavathi"
  • Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
  • Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
  • Best Special Effect Award – "Shivaay"
  • Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
  • Best production design – 24
  • Best stunt choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
  • Best supporting actor – Manoj Joshi (Dashkriya)
  • Majirathi Keki (Assamese)
  • Neerja – Sonam Kapoor
  • Sound designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)
  • Special Jury Award for Mohanlal for Pulimurugan, Janatha Garage and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol
  • Special Mention – Kadvi Hawa Mukthi Bhava (Hindi)

Best Feature Films in Regional Languages

  • Bisarjan (Bengali)
  • Dashakriya (Marathi)
  • Joker (Tamil)
  • K Sera Sera (Konkani)
  • Madipur (Tulu)
  • Maheshinte Prathikaaram (Malayalam)
  • Neerja (Hindi)
  • Pelli Choopulu (Telugu)
  • Reservation (Kannada)
  • Wrong Side Raju (Gujarati)
Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Major events in Indian independence


1757: Battle of Plassey.
1857: First War of Independence.
1858: India comes under the direct rule of the British crown.
1885: The Indian National Congress was formed in Bombay.
1905: The Partition of the Bengal.
1909: Minto – Morley Reforms.
1911: Bengal Partition annulled.
1914-1918: Britain drags India into World War I.
1915: Gandhi returns to India from South Africa.
1916: Lucknow Pact.
1917: Champaran and Kheda Satyagraha.
1919: Jallianwala Bagh Massacre.
1921 to 1922: Civil Disobedience Movement.
1922: Chauri – Chaura Incident.
1924: Moplah riots between Hindus and Muslims.
1927: The British government appoints the Simon Commission.
1928: Bardoli Satyagraha.
1930: Salt Satyagraha, First Round Table Conference.
1931: Second Round Table Conference, Gandhi-Irwin pact.
1932: Poona Pact, Third...


Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna


The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (RGKR) is India’s highest honour given for achievement in sports.  The award is named after the late Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India. It carries a medal, a scroll of honour and a substantial cash component.

Year Name  Sport  .
1991–92 Viswanathan Anand Chess .
1992–93 Geet Sethi Billiards .
1993–94 NA .
1994–95 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala (Joint) Yachting (Team Event) .
Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg (Joint) .
1995–96 Karnam Malleswari Weightlifting .
1996–97 Nameirakpam Kunjarani (Joint) Weightlifting .
Leander Paes (Joint) Tennis .
1997–98 Sachin Tendulkar Cricket .
1998–99 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar Athletics .




ഗ്രന്ഥികളും വിശേഷണങ്ങളും .
അധിവൃക്കാ ഗ്രന്ഥി : സുപ്രാറീനൽ ഗ്രന്ഥി.
ആഗ്നേയ ഗ്രന്ഥി : സ്വീറ്റ് ബ്രഡ്.
ഗൊണാഡ് ഗ്രന്ഥി : ലൈംഗീഗ ഹോർമോൺ.
തൈമസ് ഗ്രന്ഥി : യുവത്വഗ്രന്ഥി.
തൈറോയ്ഡ് ഗ്രന്ഥി : ആദംസ് ആപ്പിൾ.
പീനിയൽ ഗ്രന്ഥി : ആത്മാവിന്റെ ഇരിപ്പിടം, ബയോ ക്ലോക്ക്.
പീയുഷ ഗ്രന്ഥി : മാസ്റ്റർ ഗ്രന്ഥി.