Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017 Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017

Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.


Breaking news : Staff of the East Bay Times, for their coverage of the Ghost Ship fire

Breaking news photography : Daniel Berehulak, freelancer, for his photography of government assault on drug dealers and users in the Philippines

Commentary : Peggy Noonan of the Wall Street Journal, for her coverage of the election season

Criticism : Hilton Als of the New Yorker, for his theater reviews

Editorial cartooning : Jim Morin of the Miami Herald, for his political cartoons

Editorial writing : Art Cullen of the Storm Lake Times, for his coverage of Iowa’s corporate agricultural interests

Explanatory reporting : International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, McClatchy and Miami Herald, for the Panama Papers

Feature photography : E. Jason Wambsgans of the Chicago Tribune, for his photo essay on a child who survived a shooting in Chicago

Feature writing : C.J. Chivers of the New York Times, for his feature on a Marine’s life after the war

International reporting : Staff of the New York Times, for reporting on Vladimir Putin’s efforts to project Russia’s power abroad

Investigative reporting : Eric Eyre of the Charleston Gazette-Mail, for his coverage of the West Virginia opioid epidemic

Local reporting : Staff of the Salt Lake Tribune, for their coverage of sexual assault at Brigham Young University

National reporting : David A. Fahrenthold of the Washington Post, for his coverage of the question of Donald Trump’s philanthropy

Public service : New York Daily News and ProPublica, for Sarah Ryley’s series on NYPD-led evictions

Arts and letters

Biography : The Return: Fathers, Sons and the Land in Between, by Hisham Matar

Drama : Sweat, by Lynn Nottage

Fiction : The Underground Railroad, by Colson Whitehead

General nonfiction : Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City, by Matthew Desmond

History : Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971, by Heather Ann Thompson

Music : Angel’s Bone, by Du Yun

Poetry : Olio, by Tyehimba Jess

Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

മേഖലകളും അവാർഡുകളും


മേഖല അവാർഡുകൾ .
ശാസ്ത്രം കലിംഗ പുരസ്കാരം .
സംഗീതം ഗ്രാമി പുരസ്കാരം .
മതം ടെമ്പിൾടണ്‍ പുരസ്കാരം .
സംഗീതം താൻസെൻ പുരസ്കാരം .
വൈദ്യ ശാസ്ത്രം ധന്വന്തരി പുരസ്കാരം .
പത്രപ്രവർത്തനം പുലിസ്റ്റർ പുരസ്കാരം .
പത്രപ്രവർത്തനം ഫിറോസ്‌ ഗാന്ധി പുരസ്കാരം .
കാർഷിക മേഖല ബൊർലൊഗ് പുരസ്കാരം .
ശാസ്ത്രം ഭാട്നാഗർ പുരസ്കാരം .
കായികരംഗം ലോറൻസ് പുരസ്കാരം...


National Laboratories and Locations


Central Building Research Institute: Roorkee (UP).
Central Drug Research Institute: Lucknow (UP).
Central Food Technological Research Institute: Mysore.
Central Leather Research Institute: Chennai.
Central Mining Research Station: Dhanbad (Bihar).
Central Road Research Institute: New Delhi.
Indian Institute of Petroleum: Dehra Dun (Uttaranchal).
National Aeronautical Laboratory: Bangalore.
National Chemical Laboratory: Pune.
National Environment Engineering Research Institute (NEERI): Nagpur.
National Institute of Oceanography: Panaji (Goa).
National Physical Laboratory: New Delhi.


Five year plans in India


ഇന്ത്യയിലെ പഞ്ചവൽസര പദ്ധതികൾ ( Five year plans in India ) 1. First Plan - ഒന്നാം പഞ്ചവത്സര പദ്ധതി (1951 -56) .

Code: ThePICSA.

T - Transport.
C - Communication.
A - Agriculture.
2. Second Plan - രണ്ടാം പഞ്ചവത്സര പദ്ധതി (1956 -61) .


M - Mahalanobis Model.
A - Atomic Energy Commission.
D - Durgapur steel company, Tata Inst of Fundamental Research.
R - Rourkela Steel Company, Rapid Industrialisation.
A - Agriculture.
S - Socialistic Pattern of Society.
3. Third Plan - മൂന്നാം പഞ്ചവത്സര പദ്ധതി. (1961-66) .

Code: SAD.

S -...