Oscar Award 2017. Oscar Award 2017.

Oscar Award 2017.Oscar Award 2017.

Click here to view more Kerala PSC Study notes.

Best Picture : 'Moonlight' by Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner

Best Actress in a Leading Role : Emma Stone for 'La La Land'

Best Actor in a Leading Role : Casey Affleck for 'Manchester By The Sea'

Best Director : Damien Chazelle for 'La La Land'

Best Adapted Screenplay : Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney for 'Moonlight'

Best Original Screenplay : Kenneth Lonergan for 'Manchester By The Sea'

Best Original Song : 'City Of Stars' from 'La La Land' by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Best Original Score : Justin Hurwitz for 'La La Land'

Best Cinematography : Linus Sandgren for 'La La Land'

Best Live Action Short : 'Sing' by Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy

Best Documentary Short : 'The White Helmets' by Orlando Von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Film Editing : John Gilbert for 'Hacksaw Ridge'

Best Visual Effects : Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R Jones and Dan Lemmon for 'The Jungle Book'

Best Production Design : David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco for 'La La Land'

Best Animated Feature : 'Zootopia' by Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer

Best Animated Short : 'Piper' by Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer

Best Foreign Language Film : 'The Salesman' by Asghar Farhadi

Best Actress in a Supporting Role : Viola Davis for 'Fences'

Best Sound Mixing : Kevin O'Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace for 'Hacksaw Ridge'

Best Sound Editing : Sylvian Bellemare for 'Arrival'

Best Documentary Feature : Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow for 'O J: Made In America'

Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Nobel Prize Award 2017


The 2017 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to Jeffrey C. Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael W. Young for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm. The announcement marked the start of this year’s Nobel season. It is the 108th time the prize has been awarded.

The medicine prize will be followed by the physics prize announcement on Tuesday. The honour could also go to the discovery of exoplanets by Swiss astrophysicians Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz .

The 2017 Nobel prize in physics has been awarded to three US scientists for the detection of gravitational waves. The coveted award has been conferred jointly upon Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne for their “decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves.” Predicted by Albert Einstein a century ago as part of his theory of general relativity but o...


മലയാള സാഹിത്യം - മലയാളത്തിലെ ആദ്യത്തെ


ആത്മനിഷ്ഠ ഖണ്ഡകാവ്യം - മലയവിലാസം ഏകാങ്ക നാടകം - മുന്നാട്ടുവീരൻ ഓഡിയോനോവൽ - ഇതാണെന്റെ പേര്‌ കുറ്റാന്വേഷണ നോവൽ - ഭാസ്കരമേനോൻ ഖണ്ഡകാവ്യം - വീണപൂവ് ചമ്പു - ഉണ്ണിയച്ചീചരിതം ചവിട്ടുനാടകം - കാറൽമാൻ ചരിതം.. ചെറുകഥ - വാസനാവികൃതി തനതു നാടകം - കലി തുള്ളൽ കൃതി - കല്യാണസൗഗന്ധികം നോവൽ - കുന്ദലത പാട്ടുകൃതി - രാമചരിതം മിസ്റ്റിക് നോവൽ - എന്റെ ഗീത യാത്രാവിവരണം - വർത്തമാനപുസ്തകം രാഷ്ട...


National Highways in Kerala


കേരളത്തിലെ ദേശീയപാതകൾ NH No. Route .
NH 66 Thalappady - Parassala .
NH 544 Valayar - Edappally .
NH 85 Bodimettu - Kundannoor .
NH 183 Kollam - Sasthamkota-Chengannur-Kottayam-Vandiperiyar-Kumily .
NH 183A Sasthamkota - Adoor - Pathanamthitta - Vandiperiyar .
NH 185 Adimali -Cheruthoni- Painavu -Kumily (NH 183) .
NH 744 Kollam - Aryankavu .
NH 766 Kozhikode - Muthanga .
NH 966 Ramanattukara - Palakkad .
NH 966A Kalamassery - Vallarpadam .
NH 966B Kundannoor - Willington Island .