Biosphere Reserves in Kerala Biosphere Reserves in Kerala

Biosphere Reserves in KeralaBiosphere Reserves in Kerala

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

Biosphere Reserves in Kerala

  • അഗസ്ത്യമല ബയോസ്ഫിയർ റിസർവ്
  • കേരളത്തിലെ കടുവാ സങ്കേതങ്ങൾ
  • നീലഗിരി ബയോസ്ഫിയർ റിസർവ് 
  • പറമ്പിക്കുളം ടൈഗർ റിസർവ്
  • പെരിയാറിനെ ടൈഗർ റിസർവായി പ്രഖ്യാപിച്ച വർഷം : 1978 
  • പെരിയാർ ടൈഗർ റിസർവ്

National Parks in Kerala

  • ആനമുടിചോല (2003 - ഇടുക്കി)
  • ഇരവികുളം നാഷണൽ പാർക്കായി പ്രഖ്യാപിച്ചത് : 1978
  • ഇരവികുളം നാഷണൽ പാർക്ക് (1978 - ഇടുക്കി)
  • കേരളത്തിലെ ആദ്യത്തെ നാഷണൽ പാർക്ക് ഏത് : ഇരവികുളം നാഷണൽ പാർക്ക്
  • പാമ്പാടുംചോല (2003 - ഇടുക്കി)
  • മതികെട്ടാൻചോല (2003 - ഇടുക്കി)
  • സൈലന്റ് വാലി നാഷണൽ പാർക്ക് (1984 - പാലക്കാട്)
Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

First woman Indian Judiciary


Code: FLASK OC .

F : Fathima Beevi .

First woman judge in supreme court.

L : Leela seth .

First woman chief justice in High court.

A : Annachandy .

First woman judge in High court.

S : Sujatha Manohar .

First woman chief justice in Kerala High court.

K : K.K usha .

First malayali woman to become chief justice in Kerala high court.

O : Omana Kunhamma .

First lady magistrate in India.

C : Cornilia Sorabji .

First woman advocate in India.



The Supreme Court of India


The Supreme Court of India is the highest judicial forum and final court of appeal under the Constitution of India. Consisting of the Chief Justice of India and 30 other judges, it has extensive powers in the form of original, appellate and advisory jurisdictions. As the final court of appeal of the country, it takes up appeals primarily against verdicts of the High Courts of various states of the Union and other courts and tribunals. It safeguards fundamental rights of citizens and settles disputes between various governments in the country. As an advisory court, it hears matters which may specifically be referred to it under the Constitution by the President of India. .

PSC Questions related to Supreme Court. 1. സുപ്രീം കോടതി നിലവിൽ വന്നത് ?.

1950 ജനുവരി 26.

2. സുപ്രീം കോടതി സ്ഥാപിക്കുന്നത...


List of Crops and diseases


വിളകളും, അതിനെ ബാധിക്കുന്ന രോഗങ്ങളും .

ഇലപ്പുള്ളി = വാഴ.
കാറ്റ് വീഴ്ച = തെങ്ങ്.
കുറുനാമ്പ് = വാഴ.
കുലവാട്ടം = നെല്ല്.
ചീക്ക് രോഗം = റബ്ബർ.
ചെന്നീരൊലിപ്പ് = തെങ്ങ്.
ദ്രുതവാട്ടം =കുരുമുളക്.
പിങ്ക് രോഗം = റബ്ബർ.
പുളളിക്കുത്ത് = നെല്ല്.
മഹാളി രോഗം = തെങ്ങ്/കവുങ്ങ്.