Regulatory Bodies In India Regulatory Bodies In India

Regulatory Bodies In IndiaRegulatory Bodies In India

Click here to view more Kerala PSC Study notes.

Please read the below list for the important regulatory bodies in india. This may help you in your preparation for UPSC, SSC, IBPS and State PSC Exams.

Regulatory Bodies Sector Head Headquarters
AMEI : Association of Mutual Funds Mutual Funds Mr.U.K.Sinha Mumbai
ASCI : Advertising Standards Council of India Advertising Chairman : Mr. D. Shivakumar Mumbai
BCCI : Board of Control for Cricket in India Cricket President : Anurag Thakur Mumbai
BIS : Bureau of Indian Standards Standards & Certification Director General :Surina Rajan New Delhi
CBFC : Central Board of Film Certification Film/TV Certification & Censorship Chairman : Prasoon Joshi Mumbai
EEPC : Engineering Export Promotional Council of India Trade and Investment Chairman : Tarvinder Singh Bhasin Kolkata
EICI : Express Industry Council of India Trade Chairman : R.K Saboo Mumbai
FIEO : Federation of Indian Export Organisation Export Mr. Gupta Mumbai
FIPB : Foreign Investment Promotion Board Foreign Direct Investment Chairman : Arun Jaitley New Delhi
FSDC : Financial Stability and Development Council Financial Sector Development Chairman (Finance Minister, GOI) : Arun Jaitley New Delhi
FSSAI : Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Food Chairman : Ashish Bahuguna New Delhi
ICC : India Chemical Council Manufacturing Mr. Ravi Kapoor Mumbai
INSA : Indian National Shipowners’ Association Shipping President : Capt. Anoop Kumar Sharma Mumbai
IRDAI : Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Insurance Chairman : T.S. Vijayan Hyderabad
ISSDA : Indian Stainless Steal Development Association Growth and Development Mr. K.K. Pahuja Haryana
MAIT : Manufacturers’ Association for Information Technology IT Rajeev Singh New Delhi
NABARD : National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development Financing Rural Development Chairman : Harsh Kumar Bhanwala Mumbai
NASSCOM : National Association of Software and Service Companies IT Rishad Premji Mumbai
NHB : National Housing Bank Financing Housing MD & CEO : Sriram Kalyanaraman New Delhi
OPPI : Organisation Of Plastic Processors of India Manufacturing President : Achal Thakkar Mumbai
PEPC : Project Exports Promotion Council of India Trade Chairman : Shri Sandip Baran Das New Delhi
PFRDA : Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority Pension Chairman : Subash Chandra Khuntia New Delhi
RBI : Reserve Bank of India Banking & Finance, Monetary Policy Governor : Urjit Patel Mumbai
SEBI : Securities and Exchange Board of India Securities (Stock) & Capital Market Chairman : Ajay Tyagi Mumbai
SIDBI : Small Industries Development Bank of India Financing Micro, Small and Medium-Scale Enterprises Chairman : Mohammad Mustafa Lucknow
TEMA : Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Association of India Telecom President : Prof. Goyal New Delhi
TRAI : Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Telecommunication & Tariffs Chairman : Ram Sewak Sharma New Delhi
Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

What is Bitcoin and How it Works


Bitcoin is a form of digital currency, created and held electronically. It allows you to move money without being traced because all transactions are anonymous. Bitcoins are just lines of computer code that hold monetary value. Those lines of code are created by electricity and computers. Bitcoin was the first crypto coin currency ever invented. Bitcoin’s “creator” is known as Satoshi Nakamoto. They have never been identified.

Bitcoin can be used to buy things electronically. The Bitcoin idea was to produce a currency independent of any central authority, transferable electronically, more or less instantly, with very low transaction fees. .

How a Bitcoin Transaction Works .

If Alice sends some bitcoins to Bob, that transaction will have three pieces of information:.

An input. This is a record of which bitcoin address was used to send the bitcoins to Alice in the first place (she received them from her fr...


Chief Ministers And Governors Of All States In India



राज्य मुख्‍यमंत्री राज्यपाल .
अरूणाचल प्रदेश तकाम पारियो ज्योति प्रसाद रखोवा .
असम सर्बानंद सोनोवाल बनवारी लाल पुरोहित .
आंध्र प्रदेश नारा चंद्रबाबू नायडू ई.एस लक्ष्मी नरसिम्हन .
उत्तराखंड त्रिवेंद्र सिंह रावत कृष्ण कान्त पॉल .
उत्‍तर प्रदेश योगी आदित्यनाथ राम नाईक .
ओडिशा नवीन पटनायक एस.सी.जमीर .
कर्नाटक सिद्धारमैया वाजूभाई रूद...




Onam, the biggest and the most important festival of the state of Kerala is celebrated with joy and enthusiasm all over the state by people of all communities. Onam is an annual Hindu festival with origins in the state of Kerala in India. It falls in the Malayalam calendar month of Chingam, which in Gregorian calendar overlaps with August–September. .

The festival commemorates the Mahabali, Vamana (Vishnu avatar), Kashyapa and Parashurama-related mythologies of Hinduism. Onam carnival continues for ten days, starting from the day of Atham and culminating on Thiruvonam. Atham and Thiruvonam are the most important days for Onam festivities. The day of Atham is decided by the position of stars. Onam festival commences from lunar asterism (a cluster of stars smaller than a constellation) Atham (Hastha) that appears ten days before asterism Onam or Thiruvonam.

Questions related Onam. അത്തം മുതൽ ഉത്രാ...