List of Nobel Prize Winners 2019 List of Nobel Prize Winners 2019

List of Nobel Prize Winners 2019List of Nobel Prize Winners 2019

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

The Nobel Prizes are awarded annually from a fund bequeathed for that purpose by the Swedish inventor and industrialist Alfred Bernhard Nobel. They are widely regarded as the most prestigious awards given for intellectual achievement in the world and are conferred in six categories: physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, peace, and economics.

Subject Nobel Laureates Research Work
Medicine William Kaelin and Gregg Semenza of the US and Britain’s Peter Ratcliffe Awarded for Discoveries on how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability, paving the way for new cancer treatments.
Chemistry John B Goodenough, Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino Awarded for developing the lithium-ion batteries. These batteries are today used in everyday items; from mobile phones to remote controls and even electric vehicles.
Physics <>Canadian-American cosmologist James Peebles and Swiss astronomers Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz <>Awarded for theoretical discoveries that have contributed to our understanding of how the universe evolved after the Big Bang.
Literature Polish author Olga Tokarczuk and Austrian novelist Peter Handke Awarded for their outstanding work in the field of literature
Peace Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed Awarded for ending 20 years of hostility with neighboring Eritrea.
Economics Indian-American Abhijit Banerjee, his wife Esther Duflo, and Michael Kremer Awarded for an experimental approach to alleviating global poverty.
Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Animal Sounds List


This ist of words used to represent the noises of animals. Animal Sound .
Ape Gibbers .
Ass Brays .
Bear Growl .
Bee Buzzes .
Beetle Drones .
Bird Hums,Sings .
Boar Screams .
Cat Meow .
Cow Moo .
Deer Bells .
Dog Barks .
Dolphin Clicks .
Donkey Brays .
Dove Coos .
Duck Quacks .
Eagle Screams .
Elephant Trumpets .
Falcon Chants .
Frog Croak .
Goat Bleat .
Horse Neigh .
Lion Roar .
Mouse Squeak .
Pig Oink .
Snake Hiss .



Major Indian Authors and Languages


Urdu : Ali Sardar Jafri, Asadullah Khan 'Ghalib', Mohammed Iqbal, Mir Taqi Mir, Raghupati Sahai 'Firaq Gorakhpuri', Kanwar Mohinder Singh Bedi, Faiz Ahmed 'Faiz', Krishan Chander, Rajinder Singh Bedi, Upendra Nath Ashq, Qurrtulain Haider.
Telugu : Ajanta, Lakshrni Narasimhan, Triputi, V. Satyanarayana. .
Tamil : P. V. Akilan, Subramania Bharati, Ramalingam, D. Jayakanthan. .
Sindhi : Ishwar Anchal, Hari Motwani, Mohan Kalpana. .
Sanskrit : Maharishi Valmiki, Maharishi Ved Vyas, Harsha, Ashvaghosh, Shudrak, Bhasa, Bharvi, Jaidev, Bhartrihari, Kalidas, Dandi, Banabhatta, Bhavabhuti, Shyam Dev Prashar, Kamlesh Dutta Tripathi, Ram Karan Sharma. .
Punjabi : Bhai Veer Singh, Dhani Ram Chatrik, Amrita Pritam, Jaswant Singh Kanwal, Nanak Singh, Balwant Gargi, Waris Shah, Bulle Shah, Sheikh Farid. .
Odia : Gopabandhu Das, Gopi Nath Mohanty, Pandit Dukhisyama Pattanayak, Radha Nath Ray, Satchidanand Routray, Si...


പഴയ നാമം


അറബിക്കടൽ .

സിന്ധു സാഗർ.
പേർഷ്യൻ കടൽ .
ബംഗാൾ ഉൾക്കടൽ .

ചോള തടാകം.
ഇന്ത്യൻ മഹാ സമുദ്രം .