Kerala Film Awards 2019 Winners Kerala Film Awards 2019 Winners

Kerala Film Awards 2019 WinnersKerala Film Awards 2019 Winners

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

The 49th Kerala State Film Awards presented by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy were announced by the Minister for Cultural Affairs, A. K. Balan in Thiruvananthapuram on 27 February 2019. Here is the list of the winners in Kerala State Film Awards of 2019.

  • Best Film – Kanthan: The Lover of Color
  • Second Best Film – Oru Njayarazhcha
  • Best Actor – Jayasurya (Captain and Njan Marykutty) and Soubin Shahir (Sudani from Nigeria)
  • Best Actress – Nimisha Sajayan, Chola and Oru Kuprasidha Payyan
  • Best Director – Shyamaprasad, Oru Njayarazhcha
  • Best Character Actor – Joju George, Chola and Joseph
  • Best Character Actress – Savithra Sreedharan and Sarasa Balussery, Sudani from Nigeria
  • Best Child Artist – Female – Abani Adi, Panth
  • Best Child Artist – Male – Master Rithun, Appuvinte Sathyanweshanam
  • Best Cinematography – KU Mohanan, Carbon
  • Best Costume Designer – Sameera Saneesh, Kammarasambhavam
  • Best Debut Director – Zakariya Mohammed, Sudani from Nigeria
  • Best Dubbing Artist – Female – Sneha M, Lilli
  • Best Dubbing Artist – Male – Shammy Thilakan, Odiyan
  • Best Editor – Aravind Manmadan
  • Best Female Singer – Shreya Ghoshal, “Neer Maathalam” from Aami
  • Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Sudani from Nigeria
  • Best Lyrics – Hari Narayanan, Joseph and Theevandi
  • Best Makeup Artist – Ronex Xavier, Njan Marykutty
  • Best Male Singer – Vijay Yesudas, “Poomuthole” from Joseph
  • Best Music Director (score) – Bijibal, Aami
  • Best Music Director – Vishal Bharadwaj, Carbon
  • Best Sound Design – Jayadevan C, Carbon
  • Best Sound Mixing – Sinoy Joseph, Carbon
  • Best Story – Joy Mathew, Uncle
  • Special Jury award – Madhu Ambat

Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Akkitham Achuthan Namboothiri


Akkitham Achuthan Namboothiri (born 18 March 1926), popularly known as Akkitham, is a Malayalam language poet. He was born in 1926 to the couple Akkitham Vasudevan Nambudiri and Chekoor Parvathy Antharjanam. .

മലയാള സാഹിത്യത്തിനുള്ള സമഗ്ര സംഭാവനകളെ മാനിച്ച് കേരള സർക്കാർ നൽകുന്ന പരമോന്നത സാഹിത്യ ബഹുമതിയായ എഴുത്തച്ഛൻ പുരസ്കാരം 2008-ൽ ഇദ്ദേഹത്തിനു ലഭിച്ചു. അതുപോലെതന്നെ സാഹിത്യത്തിന് നൽകിയ സമഗ്രസംഭാവനകൾ മാനിച്ച് 2019-ലെ ജ്ഞാനപീഠ പുരസ്കാരവും അദ്ദേഹത്തിന് ലഭിച്ചു.



Oscar Award 2017.


Best Picture : 'Moonlight' by Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner .

Best Actress in a Leading Role : Emma Stone for 'La La Land'.

Best Actor in a Leading Role : Casey Affleck for 'Manchester By The Sea'.

Best Director : Damien Chazelle for 'La La Land'.

Best Adapted Screenplay : Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney for 'Moonlight'.

Best Original Screenplay : Kenneth Lonergan for 'Manchester By The Sea'.

Best Original Song : 'City Of Stars' from 'La La Land' by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Best Original Score : Justin Hurwitz for 'La La Land'.

Best Cinematography : Linus Sandgren for 'La La Land'.

Best Live Action Short : 'Sing' by Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy.

Best Documentary Short : 'The White Helmets' by Orlando Von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara.


Indian constitution borrowed from


Britain .

Parliamentary government.
Rule of Law.
Legislative procedure.
Single citizenship.
Cabinet system.
Prerogative writs.
Parliamentary privileges .
Ireland .

Directive Principles of State Policy.
Nomination of members to RajyaSabha .
Method of election of president.
Unites States of America .

Impeachment of the president.
Functions of president and vice-president.
Removal of Supreme Court and High court judges.
Fundamental Rights.
Judicial review.
Independence of judiciary.
Preamble of the constitution.
Canada .

Federation with a strong Centre.
Vesting of residuary powers in the Centre .
Appointment of state governors by the Centre.
Advisory jurisdiction of the Supreme...