Indian Independence Indian Independence

Indian IndependenceIndian Independence

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

Reforms and Events During British Period

  • Cabinet Mission – Wavell
  • Communal Award – Wellington
  • Doctrine of Lapse – Dalhousie
  • Dyarchy – Chelmsford
  • First Census – Ripon
  • INA Trial – Wavell
  • Jallianwala Bagh Tragedy – Chelmsford
  • Permanent Settlement – Cornwallis
  • Quit India – Linlithgow
  • Sepoy Mutiny – Canning
  • Subsidiary Alliance – Wellesley
Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Kerala State Film Awards 2018 List of Winners


Kerala State Film Awards 2018 were declared on 8 March 2018 at Thiruvananthapuram by minister A. K. Balan. The jury for the story category was headed by ace director TV Chandran.

Best Film – Ottamuri Velicham, directed by Rahul Riji Nair.
Best Actor (Male) – Indrans (Aalorukkam).
Best Actor (Female) – Parvathy (Take Off).
Best Art Director- Santhosh Raman (Take Off).
Best Child Artist (Female) – Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju).
Best Child Artist (Male)- Master Abhinandh (Swanam).
Best Children’s Film- Swanam.
Best Choreographer – Prasanna Sujith (Hey Jude).
Best Cinematographer – Manesh Madhavan (Aedan).
Best Costume Designer – Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude).
Best Debutant Director- Mahesh Narayanan (Take Off).
Best Director – Lijo Jose Pallissery ( Ee Ma Yau).
Best Dubbing Artist (Female ) – Sneha M (Eeda).
Best Editor- Appu B...


Profit and Loss Formulas


Profit and loss is the one of major question section in Competitive exams. These formulas will be helpful for your upcoming Exams like PSC, SSC, IBPS and Other Competitive Exams. .

Cost Price(CP) : The Price at which a particular item purchased, is called its Cost Price.
Selling Price (SP): The price at which a particular item is sold, called its Selling Price.
Profit: If Selling Price of an item is more than Cost Price , then vendor is said to have a Profit.
Loss: if Selling Price of an item is less than Cost Price, the vendor said to have a Loss.

Formulas Profit = SP – CP.
Profit % = Profit/(CP)×100.
SP = ((100+Profit% )/100)×CP.
CP = (100/(100+Profit%))×SP.

Loss = CP – SP.
Loss% = Loss/(CP)×100.
SP = ((100-loss%)/100)×CP.
CP = (100/(100-loss%))×SP.



The solar system


The solar system ( സൗരയൂഥം ) firstRectAdvt സൗരയൂഥത്തിലെ ഗ്രഹങ്ങൾ Mercury ( ബുധൻ ).
Venus ( ശുക്രൻ ).
Earth ( ഭൂമി ).
Mars ( ചൊവ്വ ).
Jupiter ( വ്യാഴം ).
Saturn ( ശനി ).
Uranus ( യുറാനസ് ).
Neptune ( നെപ്റ്റ്യൂൺ ).
സൗരയൂഥത്തിലെ ഗ്രഹങ്ങൾ (By Size) വ്യാഴം.

Questions related to Solar system സൗരോർജ്ജം ഉപയോഗിച്ച് ഏറ്റവും കൂടുതൽ സഞ്ചരിച്ച ബഹിരാകാശ പേടകം : ജൂനോ....