Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna

Rajiv Gandhi Khel RatnaRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna

Click here to other Kerala PSC Study notes.

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (RGKR) is India’s highest honour given for achievement in sports.  The award is named after the late Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India. It carries a medal, a scroll of honour and a substantial cash component.

Year Name  Sport 
1991–92 Viswanathan Anand Chess
1992–93 Geet Sethi Billiards
1994–95 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala (Joint) Yachting (Team Event)
Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg (Joint)
1995–96 Karnam Malleswari Weightlifting
1996–97 Nameirakpam Kunjarani (Joint) Weightlifting
Leander Paes (Joint) Tennis
1997–98 Sachin Tendulkar Cricket
1998–99 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar Athletics
1999–2000 Dhanraj Pillay Hockey
2000–01 Pullela Gopichand Badminton
2001–02 Abhinav Bindra Shooting
2002–03 Anjali Ved Pathak Bhagwat(Joint) Shooting
K. M. Beenamol (Joint) Athletics
2003–04 Anju Bobby George Athletics
2004–05 Lt. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Shooting
2005–06 Pankaj Advani Billiards and Snooker
2006–07 Manavjit Singh Sandhu Shooting
2007–08  Mahendra Singh Dhoni Cricket
2008–09 Mary Kom (Joint) Boxing
Vijender Singh (Joint) Boxing
Sushil Kumar (Joint) Wrestling
2009–10 Saina Nehwal Badminton
2010–11 Gagan Narang Shooting
2011–12 Vijay Kumar (Joint) Shooting
Yogeshwar Dutt (Joint) Wrestling
2012–13 Ronjan Sodhi Shooting
2014–15 Sania Mirza Tennis
2016 P. V. Sindhu Badminton
Dipa Karmakar Gymnastics
Jitu Rai Shooting
Sakshi Malik Wrestling

Click here to search study notes. Click here to view all Kerala PSC Study notes. Click here to read PSC Question Bank by Category wise. Click here to Test your knowledge by atteneding Quiz.

Kerala Film Awards 2019 Winners


The 49th Kerala State Film Awards presented by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy were announced by the Minister for Cultural Affairs, A. K. Balan in Thiruvananthapuram on 27 February 2019. Here is the list of the winners in Kerala State Film Awards of 2019 .

Best Film – Kanthan: The Lover of Color.
Second Best Film – Oru Njayarazhcha.
Best Actor – Jayasurya (Captain and Njan Marykutty) and Soubin Shahir (Sudani from Nigeria).
Best Actress – Nimisha Sajayan, Chola and Oru Kuprasidha Payyan.
Best Director – Shyamaprasad, Oru Njayarazhcha.
Best Character Actor – Joju George, Chola and Joseph.
Best Character Actress – Savithra Sreedharan and Sarasa Balussery, Sudani from Nigeria.
Best Child Artist – Female – Abani Adi, Panth.
Best Child Artist – Male – Master Rithun, Appuvinte Sathyanweshanam.


indian history psc questions and answers in malayalam


Indian history questions and answers in Malayalam for Kerala PSC Exams are given below. .

1. അറബികളുടെ സിന്ധാക്രമണം നടന്ന വര്‍ഷം .

A) എ.ഡി. 622 .

B) എ.ഡി. 714 .

C) എ.ഡി. 712 .

D) എ.ഡി. 620 .

Correct Option : C .



2. പേര്‍ഷ്യന്‍ ഹോമര്‍ എന്നറിയപ്പെടുന്നത് .

A) അല്‍ബറൂണി .

B) അബുള്‍ ഫസല്‍ .

C) അബുള്‍ ഫൈസി .

D) ഫിര്‍ദൗസി .

Correct Option : D .



3. ഗു...


Oscar Award 2017.


Best Picture : 'Moonlight' by Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner .

Best Actress in a Leading Role : Emma Stone for 'La La Land'.

Best Actor in a Leading Role : Casey Affleck for 'Manchester By The Sea'.

Best Director : Damien Chazelle for 'La La Land'.

Best Adapted Screenplay : Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney for 'Moonlight'.

Best Original Screenplay : Kenneth Lonergan for 'Manchester By The Sea'.

Best Original Song : 'City Of Stars' from 'La La Land' by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Best Original Score : Justin Hurwitz for 'La La Land'.

Best Cinematography : Linus Sandgren for 'La La Land'.

Best Live Action Short : 'Sing' by Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy.

Best Documentary Short : 'The White Helmets' by Orlando Von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara.